What an AI video ad really costs in India (2026)
IgniteAI, Zockto, Creatify and HeyGen, side by side: the published price, and what that price actually buys.
The number that matters is the cost of an ad you would actually publish, not the cost of the first draft. A low first-video price tells you little if you cannot fix the draft before paying for it, if it comes with a mark you cannot remove, or if a failed render is your loss. So this page puts each price next to what is included.
We build IgniteAI in Bengaluru, so we are not neutral. To make up for that, every competitor fact below is quoted as the vendor published it, links to the vendor's own page, and says "Not stated" where the page was silent.
IgniteAI, per finished video
Your first 15-second video is free (10 sign-up credits; a 15s ad uses 6, a 30s ad 12). The 4 credits left plus 2 more for ₹20 make your second 15s video (once per email, until 3 November 2026). After that a 15s video is about ₹534 (6 credits at ₹89 until 24 November 2026; ₹900 at the regular ₹150).
A 15-second ad costs 6 credits and a 30-second ad 12, taken when you create the storyboard. After that you can rewrite the storyline (Direct mode) and re-roll any still as often as you like for free, and rendering the video costs nothing more. Re-rendering a finished scene as video costs 3 credits. Each ad has a presenter who speaks your script in English, Hinglish or one of 8 more Indian languages, English captions you can switch off, voice, music and an end card.
The comparison
IgniteAI
- Published entry price
- Your first 15-second video is free (10 sign-up credits; a 15s ad uses 6, a 30s ad 12). The 4 credits left plus 2 more for ₹20 make your second 15s video (once per email, until 3 November 2026). After that a 15s video is about ₹534 (6 credits at ₹89 until 24 November 2026; ₹900 at the regular ₹150).
- What it buys
- A 15s ad is 6 credits: storyboard, script, presenter, voice, music, captions and end card. Ads are 15 or 30 seconds
- Speaking presenter
- Yes, speaks your script
- Indian languages
- English, Hinglish and 8 more Indian languages
- Edit before you pay
- Yes. Rewrite the script and re-roll any still free before video renders
- Resolution
- Every video is a vertical 9:16 MP4 at 1080×1920, ready for Reels, TikTok and Shorts.
- Watermark
- Videos made before your first purchase, your free first video included, carry a small IgniteAI mark in the corner. Once you have bought any credits or a plan, your videos are clean.
- Refund on failure
- If a video fails, the credits for that run come back to your balance automatically.
Zockto
- Published entry price
- "₹199" for the first video ad
- What it buys
- Script, scenes, AI voiceover, music and captions; about 5 to 10 minutes. "One-time payment · No subscription"
- Speaking presenter
- Not stated
- Indian languages
- Hindi, Hinglish, English
- Edit before you pay
- Not stated
- Resolution
- Not stated
- Watermark
- Not stated
- Refund on failure
- "7-day money-back guarantee"
Creatify
- Published entry price
- Standard "$15 → $10/month" (shown discounted)
- What it buys
- 55 credits a month = 11 avatar videos of 15s
- Speaking presenter
- Avatar videos
- Indian languages
- 75+ languages including Hindi
- Edit before you pay
- Not stated
- Resolution
- 720p
- Watermark
- Removal included on paid plans; free tier (10 credits a month) is watermarked
- Refund on failure
- Not stated
HeyGen
- Published entry price
- Creator "$29/month" ($24/month billed annually)
- What it buys
- 600 credits a month. Free plan: 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute
- Speaking presenter
- Not stated
- Indian languages
- 175+ languages
- Edit before you pay
- Not stated
- Resolution
- 1080p
- Watermark
- Free plan is watermarked; paid plans: not stated
- Refund on failure
- Not stated
| Feature | IgniteAI | Zockto | Creatify | HeyGen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published entry price | Your first 15-second video is free (10 sign-up credits; a 15s ad uses 6, a 30s ad 12). The 4 credits left plus 2 more for ₹20 make your second 15s video (once per email, until 3 November 2026). After that a 15s video is about ₹534 (6 credits at ₹89 until 24 November 2026; ₹900 at the regular ₹150). | "₹199" for the first video ad | Standard "$15 → $10/month" (shown discounted) | Creator "$29/month" ($24/month billed annually) |
| What it buys | A 15s ad is 6 credits: storyboard, script, presenter, voice, music, captions and end card. Ads are 15 or 30 seconds | Script, scenes, AI voiceover, music and captions; about 5 to 10 minutes. "One-time payment · No subscription" | 55 credits a month = 11 avatar videos of 15s | 600 credits a month. Free plan: 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute |
| Speaking presenter | Yes, speaks your script | Not stated | Avatar videos | Not stated |
| Indian languages | English, Hinglish and 8 more Indian languages | Hindi, Hinglish, English | 75+ languages including Hindi | 175+ languages |
| Edit before you pay | Yes. Rewrite the script and re-roll any still free before video renders | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Resolution | Every video is a vertical 9:16 MP4 at 1080×1920, ready for Reels, TikTok and Shorts. | Not stated | 720p | 1080p |
| Watermark | Videos made before your first purchase, your free first video included, carry a small IgniteAI mark in the corner. Once you have bought any credits or a plan, your videos are clean. | Not stated | Removal included on paid plans; free tier (10 credits a month) is watermarked | Free plan is watermarked; paid plans: not stated |
| Refund on failure | If a video fails, the credits for that run come back to your balance automatically. | "7-day money-back guarantee" | Not stated | Not stated |
Competitor facts are quoted as published on each vendor's page (linked in the headings), as published, checked 28 October 2026. Prices change; check each vendor's page. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that the feature is missing.
Where others are cheaper, and where we differ
Others are cheaper per video in places. Creatify's published plan works out to roughly $0.90 to $1.35 for a 15-second avatar video (11 videos for $10 to $15 a month), which is lower than our per-video price. Zockto's ₹199 first ad is also lower than ours once the free first video and any intro offer are used up. If a quick, cheap first draft is all you need, they are worth a look.
What is different about IgniteAI. You fix the storyboard before paying for video: rewrite the script and re-roll any still as often as you like, free. The presenter speaks your script in English, Hinglish or 8 more Indian languages. A failed render refunds its credits. Output is 1080×1920. Videos are clean once you have bought any credits or a plan. And you can launch to Meta through IgniteAds with no IgniteAI fee, where you connect your own Facebook and Instagram and pay Meta directly.
Our own catch. Ads are 15 or 30 seconds. Speech is never cut, so a finished ad can run a few seconds longer than ordered. Videos made before your first purchase, the free one included, carry a small IgniteAI mark.
What a finished IgniteAI ad looks like
Three sample ads we generated ourselves from one product photo each. They are IgniteAI samples, not customer work. Press play to hear them.
Make one and judge the finished ad
Your first 15-second video is free, no card needed. Fix the storyboard before any video renders.
Make my first video free →Frequently asked questions
How much does an AI video ad cost in India?+
It depends on what the price includes. Published entry prices we checked on 28 October 2026: Zockto "₹199" for the first video ad, Creatify Standard "$15 → $10/month" for 11 avatar videos of 15s, HeyGen Creator "$29/month". IgniteAI: Your first 15-second video is free (10 sign-up credits; a 15s ad uses 6, a 30s ad 12). The 4 credits left plus 2 more for ₹20 make your second 15s video (once per email, until 3 November 2026). After that a 15s video is about ₹534 (6 credits at ₹89 until 24 November 2026; ₹900 at the regular ₹150).
Is the first one free?+
On IgniteAI, yes. Signing up gives 10 credits and a 15-second ad uses 6, so your first video needs no payment and no card. The free video carries a small IgniteAI mark in the corner; once you have bought any credits or a plan, your videos are clean.
Why is a per-credit price misleading?+
Because nobody buys a credit, they buy an ad. A 15-second IgniteAI ad uses 6 credits, so the credit price times 6 is the cost of one video, as the box on this page shows. The comparison that matters is the cost of an ad you would actually publish: you fix every scene before paying for video, and a failed render refunds. Weigh that against what a rival's "first ad" price includes, and whether the first draft is the one you would publish.
Can I use it in paid ads?+
Videos you generate are yours to use commercially, including as paid ads. There are no per-use or licensing fees on top of the credits.
Is there a watermark?+
Videos made before your first purchase, your free first video included, carry a small IgniteAI mark in the corner. Once you have bought any credits or a plan, your videos are clean.
Are the other vendors' prices current?+
They are quoted as published on each vendor's own page and were checked on 28 October 2026. Prices change, so check each vendor's page before you decide. Where a page did not state something, this page says "Not stated" instead of guessing.